Turn Drake’s VIEWS Into The Classic It Should Have Been

It’s been a few weeks since Drake’s long-awaited fourth studio album VIEWS has been released into the wild. Sadly the album has been met with mixed reviews.

The album suffers from being too long and does not flow together, as perfectly as it should. The sequencing makes the album a chore to listen to in its entirety without getting bored.

[button color=”white” size=”normal” alignment=”center” rel=”follow” openin=”samewindow” url=””]READ OUR ALBUM REVIEW OF DRAKE’S VIEWS[/button]

Although we loved the project, we could not help but agree with some of the albums criticisms. So we decided to take thing into our hands and turn VIEWS into the classic, it was meant to be.

We did not want to abandon Drake’s concept of starting the album with Winter To Summer and Back to Winter again. We’re simply rearranged and adding a few things.

Update your tracklist to match this:


ACT 1 – Winter

Here Drake opens the album with his trademark introspective sound where he reflects on family, lost love and the city that raised him.

01. Keep the Family Close
02. 9
03. U With Me?
04. Weston Road Flows
05. Faithful feat. Pimp C [the final version should have excluded the Pimp C feature]
06. Weston Road Flows

ACT 2 – Summer

Here Drake shows off his experimental style drawing on Toronto’s Caribbean influence.

07. With You
08. Right Hand [This track is weirdly very slept on]
09. Controlla (feat. Popcaan & Beenie Man) Extended Version
10. Feel No Ways
11. One Dance (feat. Wizkid & Kyla)

ACT 3 – The Anthems

Here Drake is riding high off his fame, sending shots at his critics and haters.

12. Hype
13. Grammys (feat. Future)
14. Pop Style (feat. Jay Z & Kanye West) Extended Version
15. Summer 16
16. Still Here
17. Child’s Play

ACT 4 – Winter Again

Here the hype of Summer is over. Drake closes the album by reflecting on a failed relations and has a moment of clarity as he reflects on his career. 

18. Summer’s Over Interlude (feat. Majid Jordan)
19. Fire & Desire

Note: I swapped out “Redemption” and “Too Good” with “Right Hand” and “Summer Sixteen” – I thought they enhanced the album more.  Add them as bonus track with “Hotline Bling.”